N is for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month begins November 1st and runs for the entire month ending on November 30th. Write for the month of November, along with thousands of other NaNoWriMo participants, and produce that novel you have be threatening to write.

November is not a good month for you? Then sign up for Camp NaNoWriMo in April or July.

Have you been a participant of NaNoWriMo or Camp NaNoWriMo? Share your thoughts about your experience. Would you recommend it to others?

A to Z Blogging Challenge: N is for…

Please comment by sending me an email (Denise) before checking out the other blog posts for the A to Z April Blogging Challenge at the link:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Denise Reashore

Denise M. Reashore spends most of her free time reading, writing, and gardening - - or staring out the window at the brightness of a new day and dreaming of digging in the earth. Throughout the winter, precious free time goes into mapping and planning her future garden and, hopefully, writing and reading retreat. The rest of the time, from September to June, she spends working as an elementary school teacher. She lives on almost 3 acres, in an old Victorian style home, with her husband, two lovely daughters, and a cat.

10 responses to “N is for NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)

  1. francenestanley

    I entered a few years ago. Because I didn’t know how to link up with others, I worked alone, entering my total number of written words at the end of each day. I’ve since realized that it’s just as easy to fulfill a target without any prompt.

    Like

    • That is great! Some days I can write without a prompt and these are usually my most productive days. I find when I use prompts I often end up doing journal writing. The writing prompts I have added to my site are the ones I have used or the types I would enjoy if I had read them in a magazine.

      Like

  2. I’ve done NaNo for the past two years and it’s been crazy and fun. I can’t wait to go again this year!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo Day 16 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  4. Nano is a ton of fun. The first year I did it, I didn’t interact with people much. I did the next year and made some good writer friends.

    Like

  5. jsschley

    I think a bunch of us have made our “N” NaNoWriMo. It’s fabulous; it’s a well-deserved N across the board. I’ve been fortunate to have a great NaNo crew here in my city that write together all year long.

    Like

  6. NaNoWriMo made for a great post today. From the moment I heard the competition existed I wanted to take part. I can’t wait for July so I can have the spur to write another novel. And, get the extra day 🙂

    I love it when they pick a 31 day month 🙂

    Like

  7. I’ve done NaNo for the past two years, and although I still haven’t “won” (reached 50,000) it has helped me develop a nice support system of fellow writers. Great post!

    Like

You are welcome to leave a comment or if you prefer to send an email check out the link above in the blog post.

2015 A to Z April Blogging Challenge

2014 A to Z April Challenge

Survivor of A to Z April Blogging Challenge

Liebster Award

Categories

Follow Organization and Inspiration for Fellow Writers on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 176 other followers

