Reflecting on the A to Z Challenge

I WILL survive. I will keep going! I will finish!

This was my mantra for the April A to Z Blogging Challenge and then finally (sigh of relief) I could call myself a survivor!

After the April A to Z challenge, it was time to take a much needed break away from the computer – writing report cards and blog posts have left me with sore eyes and a new eye appointment booked for the summer. And yet, since I have temporarily run out of ideas, more time away would be nice if it allowed time to recharge. Four months into my first year of blogging, I have realized that I enjoyed the challenge and am already contemplating joining it again next year.

Some of the difficulties I have faced include: determining how to post the badges on my website, finding time to visit blogs of fellow participants, trouble commenting on some blogs, trying to gather new followers, and working out how to create my own signature.

To say the least, the A to Z challenge was a success for me. I have survived! And I plan to spend the next 12 months researching, honing my writing skills, continuing to develop my writing platform and checking back in with the 2013 participants as I take a Post A to Z Road Trip.

Thank you for joining me during the challenge and you are more than welcome to come along for the ride!

For a final look, check out the other 1655 participants through this link:

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

About Denise Reashore

Denise M. Reashore spends most of her free time reading, writing, and gardening - - or staring out the window at the brightness of a new day and dreaming of digging in the earth. Throughout the winter, precious free time goes into mapping and planning her future garden and, hopefully, writing and reading retreat. The rest of the time, from September to June, she spends working as an elementary school teacher. She lives on almost 3 acres, in an old Victorian style home, with her husband, two lovely daughters, and a cat.

2 responses to “Reflecting on the A to Z Challenge

  1. I’m glad that you enjoyed the Challenge so soon into your blogging endeavor! Good for you. I’m so glad you’re on the Road Trip and I look forward to running into you at various rest stops along the way. I’ll be the one with the box of chardonnay…
    Tina @ Life is Good
    Co-host, April 2013 A-Z Challenge Blog
    @TinaLifeisGood, #atozchallenge

    Like

You are welcome to leave a comment or if you prefer to send an email check out the link above in the blog post.

2015 A to Z April Blogging Challenge

2014 A to Z April Challenge

Survivor of A to Z April Blogging Challenge

Liebster Award

Categories

Follow Organization and Inspiration for Fellow Writers on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

